Skip to Page Content

Event Details

    Temple University SHRM and HRM Department 2013 Annual Awards Banquet

    Date: April 12, 2013, 12:30pm – 2:45pm
    Temple University
    iCal link
    Add to Calendar
    Temple University SHRM would like to extend a personal invitation to you to attend the first Annual HRM Awards Banquet on April 12, 2013 at 12:30 p.m..  This banquet is jointly sponsored by Temple University's Student Chapter of the Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) and the Fox School  of Business, Department of Human Resource Management (HRM).  
    In this inaugural  year, we are very pleased to announce that among the honors we will be presenting is an award for the Outstanding HR Leader.  This year the award is being presented to Jonathan Segal, someone that we am sure you will agree has made outstanding contributions to the HR community through his legal work, his writings, and his educational presentations and seminars.  He has agreed to make some short remarks as part of his acceptance speech and, if you know Jonathan, you know that he will inform and entertain us.


    Jonathan Segal, Partner, Duane Morris LLP,
    Outstanding HR Leader

    Bret Perkins, Vice President, Gov. & External Affairs, Comcast                                                               Distinguished HRM Alumnus

    Lisa Ebert, Director of Human Resources, Reliable,
    Internship Provider of the Year

    Location: Howard Gittis Student Center, Room 200AB

    Temple University, 1755 N. 13th Street, Philadelphia, PA Cost:   Temple SHRM members (free); Temple Students ($15); HRM Alumni & Faculty ($20); Guests ($25)                                    

    Luncheon fees may be paid for at the time of event, or by check prior to the event, made payable to: “Temple University